September 23, 2009

Posted in Uncategorized at 11:39 pm by Iain

My professors kept telling me to lose my pride. “How are you going to be successful with so much self respect? I mean, what are you even doing with so much self respect in the first place? Besides, the best historians are the ones who know how to kiss ass. You’re never going to get anywhere in life if you don’t learn how to kiss ass. Why not do it, I mean, everyone else has to, it’s the centerpiece of modern notions of work and success. Do it. Do it. Dooooooo it.”

No thanks sirs, I don’t do the dope.

Leave a Reply

